About our Program


This Crime Stoppers Program began in 1984 from the efforts of Captin Dave Hanson.  Our Program now operates as an independent organization. The concept has developed into a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public. Donations of airtime, newspaper space, and reward monies have established Crime Stoppers as an effective tool to fight crime in the area.

Combined efforts

Mission Statement

La Crosse Area Crime Stoppers creates a Partnership with the Community, Media, and Law Enforcement to Solve Crime.

The program will offer anonymity and cash rewards to persons who furnish information leading to the arrest and filing of criminal charges against crime offenders.  The program is administered by a Board of concerned citizens of the surrounding communities, and is completely funded by tax deductible donations.

Who is Involved

Dan Schwaab      President
Gregory Mader      Vice President
Adam Hatfield      Secretary
Rachel Burrow      Treasurer
Suzanne Stika      Board Member
Kim Metcalf      Board Member
Warren Thomas      Board Member
Jane Devault      Board Member
Bonnie Daines      Board Member
Ingrid Iverson      Board Member
Jim Nesbitt      Board Member
Mark Siefert      Board Member
Anne Aldrich      Board Member
Stuart Robertshaw      Board Member
Ryan Slosser      Board Member
Paul Jacobson      Board Member
Julia Her      Board Member
Sgt. Thomas Walsh      Police Coordinator
Site Image